The Board of SE Lithuanian Road Administration Nominated


2020 09 03


The Ministry of Transport and Communications informs that the Board of SE Lithuanian Road Administration has started its work. The Board was approved by the Order of the Minister of Transport and Communications Mr Jaroslav Narkevič for a term of four years.

The Board consists of five members, three of them being independent: Mr Vaidotas Balynas,
Mr Šarūnas Baublys and Mrs Rūta Jakubauskienė. Two members will be representing the Ministry of Transport and Communications: Mrs Roma Andruškevičienė, Head of State Property and Enterprise Management Division, and Mr Henryk Surovič, Chief Adviser.

SE Lithuanian Road Administration started its activities on 1 September upon completion of the reorganization of the budgetary institution the Lithuanian Road Administration under the Ministry of Transport and Communications. The newly established state enterprise is a strategic company of the country which manages state significance roads. The mission remains unchanged: to develop and ensure safe, convenient, environmentally-friendly, intelligent movement on Lithuanian roads.

The sole owner of the company is the state of Lithuania.